Neo Geo CD Are You Still Spending Time On Your Neo Geo CD?!

Are you still spending time on your NGCD?

• Still playing and loving it, or I am a NGCD newbie owner and the passion is hot!

Votes: 8 57.1%
  • Not play as much as I want, school, work, or life in general interupting.

Votes: 3 21.4%
  • Sold mine and moved on.

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Involved too much with the next genration of gaming, XBox 360, Wii, PS3.

Votes: 2 14.3%
  • Don't have one, wishing I did.

Votes: 1 7.1%
  • I'm involved in playing my AES more.

• I'm involved in playing my MVS more.

• The fire of passion is out, lost interest, it's in my closet.

• Mine died on me and I haven't had the jingle to replace it.

• Other- please post.

• Total voters
Joined Feb 2007
2K Posts | 0+
Kentucky, US
I see that there are a few people still reading posts here, but no one seems to be involved. I was just curious as to why there doesn't seem to be the interest that there once was around the NGCD. Or maybe a lot of people who own a NGCD don't know that this forum exists. Maybe there are NGCD owners out there that have been involved in this forum in the past, but because there is nothing new here, they are not interested any more in posting. They don't feel like rehashing old subjects with newbies. But they may still have the passion.

I have a passion for retro gaming. It is so much that I haven't entered the next generation of gaming. I don't own a Wii, PS3, or an XBox 360. At times I don't even realize what games are out there, that are new, until I visit a Video Game store. I have my head and passion in the past when it comes to gaming.

Having played some of the Neo Geo games in the arcade many years ago, it is a thrill to finally be able to own something like the NGCD. We don't have an arcade in the town where I live any more. When visiting near by towns that have arcades, I always look far a Neo Geo stand up cab. I usually find one or two in the far back of the arcade.