Old gamer, New to consoles.

Joined Feb 2005
2 Posts | 0+
Hi,

I've been playing PC games now for about 18 years, and before that it was C64 and Apple II games.

I am getting my first console, an X-box, and was wondering:

1. What 3 games should I get?
2. Should I get Xbox live? ( I play PC games (UT2004, AA, etc.) online now w/3Mb cable)
3. Should I get wireless controllers? (do they work as good as wired ones?)

Anything else would be helpful.
Thanks,
Alboho

Oh god...

Ok, 3 games.

Single Player: Ninja Gaiden
Fable
Halo

Multiplayer: Halo 2
Mechassult
Splinter Cell

And X-Box Live is a must in my opnion, you'll be missing out on some of the better things if you dont. And Wireless doesn't matter, just more money in my opnion...

I'd fully agree with Halo, Halo 2 and Fable.

Another game worth checking out is Panzer Dragoon Orta (if you like flying shooter games).

Orta was an amazing game, but I know it wasn't for everyone so I didn't put it. But it is in my top three.

Buy a PS2 or GC instead..they will not catch your house on fire or get corrupted Harddrives.

I have to answer them in a different order.

You should get XBOX Live.

If you get XBOX Live, get these games:

Halo
Halo 2
Burnout 3

If you don't get XBOX Live, Halo is a better single player game than Halo 2, and the multiplayer is about equal on both without being able to go on XBL.

So without XBL, I'd go with these three games:

Halo
Psi-Ops
Burnout 3
(or Fable, if you like rpgs).

As for wireless controllers, I don't think they are necessary. But if you go that route, splurge for quality and buy the Logitechs.

Thanks everyone!

I guess Halo 2 rocks. I'll be gettin it. and may Burnout 3.

Definitely getting X-Box Live. Is $49.95 a year about right?

Again thanks.

alboho

Good call, Mai...

Psi-Ops
Burnout 3

My roomie was addicted to Burnout 3 for a good long while. It's definitely one of the better racing games.